Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Antonio Cruz

Antonio Cruz

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Antonio Cruz
"Good helping Agents! Are ready to answer our questions and are detailed in explaining your coverage options."
Profile photo of Teresa Legrand

Teresa Legrand

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Legrand
"Lisa was so awesome when assisting me with getting life insurance. Her laugh is so infectious. I was having a bad day. And her attitude was bubbly but professional from the moment she picked up the phone. She took the time and answered all my questions. Even when I twxy her she was prompt to respond definitely need more employees like her. Past experiences with other weren't so pleasant."
Profile photo of Wendi Williams

Wendi Williams

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi Williams
"Aprille and her team members give me individual care attention. They go out of their way to help me find solutions to my insurance needs in a professional and friendly manner."
Profile photo of Ryan Matthew Hudson

Ryan Matthew Hudson

May 14, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Matthew Hudson
"If you're trying to decide on a new insurance agent, run away from Aprille Shaffer State Farm as fast as you can. As another customer (Luis Y) said in his recent review, I had a nearly identical experience. Should have a new roof right now based on our hail damage, instead we have been squabbling over $300 that is due to us per their quote for our repair. The claims team is worthless, the local office is worthless. Everyone lies and just denies your claims. Been a customer for 15+ years, never filed a single claim and this is how a loyal customer is treated. If you do one right thing today, it would be never doing business with this agency or State Farm."
Profile photo of Kim Dawson

Kim Dawson

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Dawson
"We have all our insurance with Aprille and she is fantastic. Auto, home, umbrella etc. have worked with her for years! Had a small leak in a bathroom and we were able to get it repaired quickly. We highly recommend using Aprille and State Farm."
Profile photo of Luis Y.

Luis Y.

April 16, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Luis Y.
"I am not one that would go and post reviews but this has been long overdue. If you are reading this, I recommend you turn around and go with another insurance company all together. As for its agents, its pretty much clear that they just want to collect your payment. I've had State Farm and this insurance agent since 2010 and cant get anything approved or fixed on the house in 14 years. With all storms that has come thru Charlotte/Concord NC, their response is normal wear and tear and could not find any storm damage. I dont know about you but in 14 years with all hail, winds, snow, storms, etc... that has come through my area State Farm says it's normal wear and tear, thats just the roof and if the roof isn't repaired of course there is the domino/trickle affect (leakage within the walls) also considered wear and tear. I've had 3 third-party contractors who looked at the roof and the exterior of the house who said its definitely storm damage but to State Farm its wear and tear. I'm sure I'll get an automation reply or something. Also, dont bother submitting claims which I have done (and or course were denied) for these issues. Also a bit of warning cause if and when you leave State Farm there is a flag issued on your property or yourself so that other insurers are aware. For Stare Farm, 14 years collecting funds, sending threatening cancellation notices if you miss a payment by a few days, I would have hired a contractor to fix my issues that are NOT wear & tear. Dont bother calling or reaching out to me. I think you have done enough in 14 years. I would recommend maybe rewording your 'Mission Statement' because in 14 years I had unexpected issues that were caused by storms but to State Farm its not covered. Thanks again for all your help."
Profile photo of CD Ryan

CD Ryan

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by CD Ryan
"Kathryn D. helped us to establish new homeowners, auto, and umbrella insurance policies. Throughout the process of receiving many quotes from different agencies, Kathryn stood out as providing the best customer service. She was clear in explaining the policies, she was kind and courteous in answering all of our questions in a timely and thorough manner, she communicated well via telephone, email, and text messages, and she maintained an excellent balance of availability without being absent or overbearing and pushy. Kathryn was able to compare a new policy quote to our old policy and helped us understand rate and coverage comparisons. State Farm was able to offer a competitive rate quote. Kathryn also made it easy to set up an automatic payment plan for our insurance premium payments. The Aprille Shaffer State Farm Insurance office is local to us, and we expect they will continue to remain available for future customer service needs.Thank you, Kathryn, for your care, concern, and professional customer service. The only challenge we experienced in our relationship with State Farm, during this process, occurred at the beginning. We began a quote request online, and we were notified that we were unable to continue online after having entered all of our data. We were referred to call Aprille Shaffer, agent, to continue our rate quote request. Having called the Aprille Shaffer office three times, we were unable to contact Aprille Shaffer. We have not spoken to her to date. Following this initial frustration, Kathryn was able to provide excellent customer service throughout the remainder of the process and established a good relationship."
Profile photo of renee delaney

renee delaney

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by renee delaney
"The Aprille Schaffer agency gives A1 service. Aprille and her staff are always kind and courteous. We truly appreciate them. If you want the best service you should choose this agency."
Profile photo of Marsha Pearson

Marsha Pearson

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Pearson
"Timely, excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Marley Wylie

Marley Wylie

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marley Wylie
"Lisa was great and very helpful. By far the kindest agent I’ve ever spoken to :)"
Profile photo of Shawn Buettner

Shawn Buettner

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn Buettner
"I moved here from Falls Church VA back in May, as part of my move I had my State Farm Agent there contact Aprille Schaffer’s office here in Charlotte. I was contacted by Lisa Bolon and from the very start she and I clicked and she worked with me to get all of my details for my Renter’s Insurance and Car Insurance - Lisa had my renter’s policy spot on for my Apartment Complex standards and was accepted immediately. My car insurance is still pending basically because my SUV went into the shop and was there for 2 months - I am ready to get the car insurance but unfortunately the NC DMV still has not processed my Title change yet so I am waiting. But I have to say that Lisa has been great and patient and helpful in every aspect that she can assist me and for that I am grateful and glad I am with State Farm."
Profile photo of Tremaine Mcleod

Tremaine Mcleod

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tremaine Mcleod
"I just love these guys! After being ROYALLY screwed over by AAA, State Farm welcomed me back with open arms and have taken great care of me! I'm never leaving you again! Lol"
Profile photo of James Stuart

James Stuart

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Stuart
"For the past few weeks, I have been working with Lisa to transition our insurance. She has been very responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful. I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you."
Profile photo of neil joyce

neil joyce

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by neil joyce
"Aprille is an amazing agent that adds a personal touch to every transaction. I have been a client of Aprille's for over 25 years. It is great to have someone that knows you and your family and makes the insurance process easy."
Profile photo of Zach Ripple

Zach Ripple

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Ripple
"The Aprille Shaffer office is wonderful and caring. They have greeted my every phone call with kindness and with the best customer service I’ve had from an insurance office. I highly recommend using this office for every State Farm customer!"
Profile photo of Ray C (Ray)

Ray C (Ray)

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ray C (Ray)
"I have been a customer of Aprille's office for over a decade. Each time I've called with a question or to modify my policy, the staff has always been knowledgeable and friendly and were amazing with follow up to my questions. After a decade I finally had the need for a claim through State farm for a hit and run. I never made a claim of any substance on any insurance policy other than the random windshield crack. So I had no idea what to expect or if I were going to be fighting tooth and nail for a fair resolution. I was pleasantly surprised how efficient and thorough State farm corporate was regarding my claim and was surprised at the fair value that I was offered for my car that had been totaled by a hit-and-run driver. Each time I got a text update from State farm corporate, April's office would follow up shortly thereafter to give me the same update but in person, and to ask whether or not I had any other questions to make sure I felt comfortable with each step of the process. Granted I would rather not have had my car totaled, I feel that State farm and April's office treated me fairly and within reason made me whole for the value of my totalled car. It is nice to know that I can call their office during office hours and speak to somebody that actually remembers who I am and is friendly and competent. I recommend Aprille and her team highly."
Profile photo of Michelle Morris

Michelle Morris

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Morris
"Aprille is wonderful to work with! She actually listens to my needs and offers realistic advice. She has helped me with many insurance options over the years and I highly recommend her expertise and business!"
Profile photo of Lilli

Lilli

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lilli
"Aprille has been our agent on our second home and has always been very responsive whenever I've had any questions or issues. She explains things simply but thoroughly without a lot of insurance speak. She doesn't try and upsell me for things I don't need but makes sure I am covered. She makes me feel that she cares about me as a person and not a policy number. I highly recommend her for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Lori Hageman

Lori Hageman

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Hageman
"Great insurance company. I’ve called them many times on large and small issues and they are always quick to respond and extremely helpful. Aprille has a great staff working with her."
Profile photo of Courtney Reed

Courtney Reed

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Reed
"Always a pleasure working with Aprille, Lisa & team. They know their stuff and make sure we are getting the right coverages at the right price."
Profile photo of Kylee Addesa

Kylee Addesa

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kylee Addesa
"Aprille and the team behind her are all fabulous! Working with Aprille has always been stress free. She is responsive, knowledgable, and professional."
Profile photo of Porsha Cohen

Porsha Cohen

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Porsha Cohen
"Lisa Bolon is awesome! Attentive, knowledgeable, and personable."
Profile photo of sara williams

sara williams

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by sara williams
"Lisa let us know the optional coverages available and the different elimination periods when it came to disability insurance for my husband. We were able to get exactly what we needed that fit into our budget to give us both the peace of mind we were looking for. I’m so thankful for her and their entire office- they have all our insurance and know us by name. We’re not just another customer to them. They treat us like family!"
Profile photo of lita gatlin

lita gatlin

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by lita gatlin
"Aprille and her staff are very thorough and responsive and never try to upsell. It is a true pleasure doing business with this agency!"
Profile photo of Kathy ABERNETHY

Kathy ABERNETHY

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy ABERNETHY
"Ms. Shaffer is the first insurance agent who explained all of the different costs that make up the insurance you choose so that I could really understand it. Anytime I have had questions, she or one of her agents have always been there to guide me."