Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marsha Pearson

Marsha Pearson

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Pearson
"Timely, excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Bernard Miguel

Bernard Miguel

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bernard Miguel
"Lisa was great and very helpful. By far the kindest agent I’ve ever spoken to :)"
Profile photo of Shawn Buettner

Shawn Buettner

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn Buettner
"I moved here from Falls Church VA back in May, as part of my move I had my State Farm Agent there contact Aprille Schaffer’s office here in Charlotte. I was contacted by Lisa Bolon and from the very start she and I clicked and she worked with me to get all of my details for my Renter’s Insurance and Car Insurance - Lisa had my renter’s policy spot on for my Apartment Complex standards and was accepted immediately. My car insurance is still pending basically because my SUV went into the shop and was there for 2 months - I am ready to get the car insurance but unfortunately the NC DMV still has not processed my Title change yet so I am waiting. But I have to say that Lisa has been great and patient and helpful in every aspect that she can assist me and for that I am grateful and glad I am with State Farm."
Profile photo of Tremaine Mcleod

Tremaine Mcleod

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tremaine Mcleod
"I just love these guys! After being ROYALLY screwed over by AAA, State Farm welcomed me back with open arms and have taken great care of me! I'm never leaving you again! Lol"
Profile photo of James Stuart

James Stuart

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Stuart
"For the past few weeks, I have been working with Lisa to transition our insurance. She has been very responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful. I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you."
Profile photo of neil joyce

neil joyce

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by neil joyce
"Aprille is an amazing agent that adds a personal touch to every transaction. I have been a client of Aprille's for over 25 years. It is great to have someone that knows you and your family and makes the insurance process easy."
Profile photo of Zach Ripple

Zach Ripple

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Ripple
"The Aprille Shaffer office is wonderful and caring. They have greeted my every phone call with kindness and with the best customer service I’ve had from an insurance office. I highly recommend using this office for every State Farm customer!"
Profile photo of Ray C (Ray)

Ray C (Ray)

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ray C (Ray)
"I have been a customer of Aprille's office for over a decade. Each time I've called with a question or to modify my policy, the staff has always been knowledgeable and friendly and were amazing with follow up to my questions. After a decade I finally had the need for a claim through State farm for a hit and run. I never made a claim of any substance on any insurance policy other than the random windshield crack. So I had no idea what to expect or if I were going to be fighting tooth and nail for a fair resolution. I was pleasantly surprised how efficient and thorough State farm corporate was regarding my claim and was surprised at the fair value that I was offered for my car that had been totaled by a hit-and-run driver. Each time I got a text update from State farm corporate, April's office would follow up shortly thereafter to give me the same update but in person, and to ask whether or not I had any other questions to make sure I felt comfortable with each step of the process. Granted I would rather not have had my car totaled, I feel that State farm and April's office treated me fairly and within reason made me whole for the value of my totalled car. It is nice to know that I can call their office during office hours and speak to somebody that actually remembers who I am and is friendly and competent. I recommend Aprille and her team highly."
Profile photo of Michelle Morris

Michelle Morris

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Morris
"Aprille is wonderful to work with! She actually listens to my needs and offers realistic advice. She has helped me with many insurance options over the years and I highly recommend her expertise and business!"
Profile photo of Lori Hageman

Lori Hageman

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Hageman
"Great insurance company. I’ve called them many times on large and small issues and they are always quick to respond and extremely helpful. Aprille has a great staff working with her."
Profile photo of David

David

May 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David
"Phone service! Great"
Profile photo of Courtney Reed

Courtney Reed

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Reed
"Always a pleasure working with Aprille, Lisa & team. They know their stuff and make sure we are getting the right coverages at the right price."
Profile photo of Kylee Addesa

Kylee Addesa

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kylee Addesa
"Aprille and the team behind her are all fabulous! Working with Aprille has always been stress free. She is responsive, knowledgable, and professional."
Profile photo of Porsha Cohen

Porsha Cohen

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Porsha Cohen
"Lisa Bolon is awesome! Attentive, knowledgeable, and personable."
Profile photo of sara williams

sara williams

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by sara williams
"Lisa let us know the optional coverages available and the different elimination periods when it came to disability insurance for my husband. We were able to get exactly what we needed that fit into our budget to give us both the peace of mind we were looking for. I’m so thankful for her and their entire office- they have all our insurance and know us by name. We’re not just another customer to them. They treat us like family!"
Profile photo of lita gatlin

lita gatlin

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by lita gatlin
"Aprille and her staff are very thorough and responsive and never try to upsell. It is a true pleasure doing business with this agency!"
Profile photo of Lilli

Lilli

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lilli
"Aprille has been our agent on our second home and has always been very responsive whenever I've had any questions or issues. She explains things simply but thoroughly without a lot of insurance speak. She doesn't try and upsell me for things I don't need but makes sure I am covered. She makes me feel that she cares about me as a person and not a policy number. I highly recommend her for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kathy ABERNETHY

Kathy ABERNETHY

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy ABERNETHY
"Ms. Shaffer is the first insurance agent who explained all of the different costs that make up the insurance you choose so that I could really understand it. Anytime I have had questions, she or one of her agents have always been there to guide me."
Profile photo of Ilkhom Shodiev

Ilkhom Shodiev

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ilkhom Shodiev
"Good"
Profile photo of Jenny Turner

Jenny Turner

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Turner
"This is by far the best experience I have ever had inquiring about insurance. LeAnna was so helpful, she explained everything to me, took her time with me and answered all my questions. So refreshing to actually find a company that actually wants to help people. I am just sorry I didn't contact her earlier!!! I will absolutely be referring anyone I know that has insurance needs to this office. LeAnna is a wonderful agent that really cares about her customers!!!!"
Profile photo of jeff j

jeff j

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jeff j
"Aprille's team is super responsive - and provided me insurance deliverables in about an hour (several policies) from start to finish. They are very cordial and attentive to details."
Profile photo of Billy Gebhardt

Billy Gebhardt

September 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Billy Gebhardt
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Alex Manzanarez

Alex Manzanarez

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Manzanarez
"i have been a customer with them for over 16 years and they have never missed a beat. I would HIGHLY recommend this group. Courtney McKern has been amazing throughout my new home purchase. Thanks for all you guys do :)"
Profile photo of Scott Salvage

Scott Salvage

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Salvage
"Quick, professional, and easy. Courtney was awesome and didn't waste any time. She knew her stuff and was able to save me more than 25% pretty darn quick!"
Profile photo of Martin Lindsay

Martin Lindsay

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Lindsay
"I worked with Courtney Mckern and she was absolutely wonderful! Very responsive and clear with her explanations. Will definitely be working with her again."